PDP names special committee on national convention


In line with the decision of the National Executive Committee (NEC) of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), the National Chairman, Sen. (Dr.) Ali Modu-Sheriff has constituted the four special committees in preparation of the PDP National Convention and the overall rebuilding and repositioning of the party.

The Committees, which are to be inaugurated on Tuesday April 5, 2016, are the National Convention Committee, Reconciliation Committee, Zoning Committee and the Finance Committee.

The National Convention Committee has Rivers State Governor Nyesom Wike as Chairman, Taraba state Governor Dairus Ishiaku as Deputy Chairman and the Governor of Ebonyi State, Governor Engr. Dave Umahi as Secretary.

Similarly, the Reconciliation Committee has Bayelsa State Governor Seriake Dickson as Chairman and Senator Ibrahim Mantu as Deputy Chairman while the Finance Committee has Gombe State Governor Ibrahim Dankwambo as Chairman and Senator Godswill Akpabio as Deputy Chairman.

In the same vein, the Zoning Committee has Akwa-Ibom State Governor Emmanuel Udom as Chairman and Barr. Kelechi Igwe as Secretary.

The committees will be inaugurated by the National Chairman of the party, Sen. (Dr.) Ali Modi-Sheriff in a ceremony on Tuesday, April 5, 2016 at the national secretariat of the party at 2pm prompt.

What Do You Think?


Leave A Reply