2Face Idibia, Sunny Neji, Others Become PMAN Executives


Following the emergence of Pretty Okafor as the Interim President of the Performing Musician Employers Association of Nigeria, PMAN, other notable musicians who are part of the new revolution have been revealed. According to the order made by Hon. Justice O.E. Abang of Federal High Court, Lagos Division on the 31st of October 2014. The order which was sequel to an application made by two Factions of the union dating back to 2011 when the case began after the resignation of Admiral Dele Abiodun as PMAN President.

The court approved an Interim Executive/Caretaker Committee headed by Mr. Pretty Okafor as Interim President. Other members are Tuface Idibia, Sunny Neji, Tolu Obey Fabiyi, Harriz I. Okeilo, Dennis Baker, Lanre Fasasi (Baba Dee) and Dr. Kenny Ama George as General Secretary respectively. According to the judgment, the Interim Executive/Caretaker Committee has the right to co-opt other credible members of PMAN into the committee if they so desire.

In a press release signed by the General Secretary, Dr. Kenny Ama George, the new leadership urged all members to feel free to relate with the new Executive, “The interim executive/Caretaker committee shall manage and run the affairs of PMAN for a period of 18 months after which a National Delegates Conference shall be convened for all members to participate in the election of new National Officers for the Union.With this development, all members are hereby requested to close ranks and eschew any form of bickering and embrace the new dawn as the Union must move forward. Friends, Associates and Patrons of PMAN are also welcomed back with a warm reception as PMAN is back on sound legal footing. The policy
Thrust and programs of the new administration shall be unveiled at a press conference scheduled to take place shortly. Nigeria judiciary is working. The Nigerian nation is working. President Goodluck Jonathan is surely working.”

What Do You Think?


Leave A Reply